Read this before Sunday

What would you do with $70 to spend on Facebook Ads?

A) Nothing, I don’t run Facebook Ads – they don’t work.

B) I would try to send traffic to a product that isn’t selling well.

C) OMG, thank you! I have a great selling product that converts well but the pageviews are low.

Hit reply with your vote!

Read This Before Sunday

Er, I mean, watch this before Sunday.

Facebook Ads For Every Stage Of The TPT Journey?

I’m a big fan of testing, tinkering, and trying new things to see what works.

(One of those is the T in SEOT if you’re playing BINGO)

I’m giving away $70 in Facebook Ad spend and two hours of coaching.

Some people aren’t sure why you would want Facebook ads, so let me explain:

If you already run Facebook Ads to your TPT products…

Let’s have an honest conversation about whether those ads are working.

Most of the advice in TPT land is to run your ads set for traffic (i.e. get the lowest possible cost per click.)

But what if we told Facebook to show our ads to people who are likely to buy the product?
(Instead of student teachers who are just curious.)

ROAS stands for Return On Ad Spend.

  • If you spend $1 on ads and make $4 in sales, your ROAS is 4. The bigger the number, the more money you’re making for every dollar you spend.
  • If your ROAS is 1, you break even.
  • If your ROAS is below 1, you spend more on ads than you make back.

Facebook has a secret setting that lets you see exactly how much teachers have spent after clicking your ad (regardless of whether you optimize for clicks or purchases.)

If you won the grand prize, we could see what the ROAS is for your best ad. Then we could duplicate the ad and set Version B to find people who will buy your product. After a week at $10 per day, we can see which ad has the better ROAS.

Zoom in on this picture. The campaign in red is optimized for purchases and has a ROAS above 1. The campaigns in blue are optimized for “ADD TO CART” so the ROAS is worse (below 1). Each sale I get helps with business metrics that help with the TPT SEO algorithm

If you don’t run Facebook Ads, but are curious…

What’s your best selling resource in August?

We could set up an ad campaign to find teachers who will buy that resource.

If you won $70 in Facebook ad spend, you could spend $5 per day and run the ad for two weeks.

How many extra people would buy your resource?

PRO TIP: You want to run ads to products that convert well. Otherwise, if people don’t buy, we can’t tell if the problem is the product, or the ad.

If you don’t run Facebook Ads, and don’t want to…

No problem. If you win the grand prize in BINGO, you don’t have to use the $70 Facebook Ad spend.
You could just use the two hours of Mike Minutes to analyze your store to increase earnings.

But, here’s something cool that we could do with $70 on Facebook.

We could figure out how to make your product covers more attractive to teachers.

Last Chance!

The draw for a $10 TPT gift card ends tomorrow (Sunday, August 3, 2025 at noon ET)

Watch this video to find out how to enter.

Cheers, Mike

PS
If you haven’t found your people yet, check out the PRO membership. We’re a community of full-time and part-time sellers like you, who are taking things one step at a time.

PPS
If you need to download the BINGO card (PDF), it’s here 

PPPS
All of the game emails are posted here.

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